BOOK REVIEW | Exquisite by Sarah Stovell

3.5/5 stars

My thoughts:
I’m way behind on reviews, so I am going to jump right into a quick one!

Exquisite is a strange little book – it’s not exactly a thriller, but rather a fast-paced, whirlwind romance with a few thrilling moments and a chilling ending. I didn’t love this book as much as other readers, but I will say I couldn’t put it down! It’s a story of passion and obsession, and how these experiences change the lives of two talented women.

It’s best to go into this book knowing very little, and to simply enjoy the escapism it provides. A fun read that provided a nice bridge between heavier books.

2 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW | Exquisite by Sarah Stovell

Leave a Reply

