READING RESOLUTIONS | January 2017 Releases

I’m a mood reader – I pick my next read purely based on what I feel like in the moment. I don’t plan on changing my method any time soon, as reading is as much about enlightenment and diversity as it is about enjoyment for me.

That said, I tend to read a lot of backlist books while amazing new releases fall to the wayside. The Mothers and LaRose are examples of books I couldn’t wait to get my hands on, but are still in my TBR pile. This year, my goal is to allow myself room for a few new releases each month. I want to say on top of exciting new fiction, and not feel like I missed out when December rolls around!

An aside – all bets are off in March when the CBC holds its annual Canada Reads competition. The long list is out now and the short list will be revealed on January 31st!

Without further ado, here are my most anticipated books of January 2017. Looks like a great month for thriller and crime releases!

IMG_4490.JPGAllegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson

img_4486Everything You Want me to Be by Mindy Mejia

img_4487The River at Night by Erica Ferencik

img_4488The Girl Before by JP Delaney

img_4489This is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel

Leave a Reply

